Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s Daily Post SmOkE

I’ll light the candles, turn on the music, light the incense.

That is where I begin, my breathing slows right down, in a slow rhythmic beat, I feel a calm seep into my body whilst my breathing journeys deeper and deeper to my core in a very heart felt way.

The smoke rising from the incense, the heavenly pure scent assists me to travel deeper. The memory it calls upon is ancient, and not of this life, but yet fully merged in this life as I know it now, so there is no separation.

And then I start to shuffle my cards, the reverence and divine connection just this simple act of shuffling creates within me is palpable.

I lay the cards out slowly in a specific pattern, then I am swept into a magical story.

60f5bd7ed948db45ea7e9bb2e37c5465

