Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been reading tarot for over 20 years.
I was called to it, I did a spiritual growth and inner awareness year long course. My teacher told me I was clairvoyant, so BAM my hubby (now ex hubby) purchased my first deck.

The Arthurian Tarot by Caitlin and John Matthews.

Still to this day my fav deck, and I still have the silk scarf my hubby bought me for them.

I poured over that deck for hours every night after my two children were snuggled up in their beds sleeping.

Those cards sang to me, they reminded me of how I felt when I was just a young girl pouring over my little lady bird fairytale books.

The cards contain that same magic, they have the ability to sweep me up on a magic carpet and transport me into other worlds, where I meet mystical creatures, wonderful guides, beautiful animals, and they are all my extended family, I dialogue with them even when I’m not using my cards.

I now own 11 tarot decks and 12 oracle decks. And there are still many many more decks I would love to add to my collection.

My fav decks would have to be The Arthurian Tarot of course, because I love Avalon, Arthur, Merlin and the magic of that story.

The Vision Quest Tarot, because I feel the power and the energy of the Native Americans resonate within me.

Ceccoli Tarot, because it is so whimsical, reminds me of Alice in Wonderland and my inner child LOVES this deck.

Silver Witchcraft Tarot, because I love the connection to the Sabbats in the minor arcana . And the artwork is stunning

I have just ordered the Tarot of the Vampyres, I saw so may awesome reviews on YouTube raving about the book that comes with the Deck Phantasmagoria

 

What are your most favorite decks and why?

