Tags

, , , ,

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Easy Fix.”

She came in the front door, she looked painfully uncomfortable, the only thing to do was just give her space and allow nature to do its thing.
I lit some candles and put on some peaceful calming music (This was more for me than for her) I also had a glass of rescue remedy, I was so nervous, I was catapulted back in time to my own birthing experiences.

Suddenly she jumped up onto my partners chest, he was snoozing on the couch, she loved John so much and it was made more clear at this moment, I could see her body tighten and spasm with contractions. Oh wow this is it!
She stayed on John’s lap for about 10 minutes then she gingerly made her way under the coffee table where I had prepared a cosy nest for her and she seemed to approve as she chose this spot to birth her kittens.
She had 6 delightful bundles of snuggly furry exquisiteness.
I sighed a deep contented sigh, and all was right in the world

