Tags

,

This week’s challenge was directly inspired by this post on the Zentangle Blogwhere Rick and Maria showcase some gorgeous pieces where the black and white are evenly distributed throughout the tiles.

Check out the challenge Here

Button-Diva

I found this challenge a really hard one, I had an idea of doing a yin yang idea, but BAH..just wasn’t happening. Then I thought I might do a zendala..but but but BAH that wasn’t happening either.

I have had this dragon clip art for awhile..so thought Okey dokey I’ll give it a bash.

Pretty happy with the overall result, but wondering if painting entire background black might allow it to *pop* a bit more. There are a few mistakes…don’t look too close 😉

002

 

I decided not to go with the all black background..thought a border might look better..not too overpowering. I’m very pleased with the result!~

005

