Tags

,

Tell us about the last time you were really, truly jealous of someone. Did you act on it? Did it hurt your relationship? 

Green-Eyed Monster

Jealous?

I don’t get jealous, and I have never been one to get jealous, jealousy has a  dramatic energy with it I find…and I just can’t stand drama, I find its energy is nasty, insidious and bloody stupid. I have a *No Drama* rule with my life.

Now admiration…that’s another thing entirely, I tend more to admiration than jealousy, admiration is something that inspires growth in me, healthy growth. But not the kind of growth that has wishes attached to it..like “Oh I so admire them, I wish I was more like them!”

More like “Wow I admire that person” then I simply enjoy the energy of that person, observe it and allow it to resonate and spark something deeper within myself..and then there is a gratitude and a blessing feeling

Jealousy…I think comes from a strong feeling of insecurity and self loathing. Sadly that is common.

But thankfully I threw that monkey off my back a very long time ago

