Tags

,

Tell us about the most surprising helping hand you’ve ever received.

Helping Hand

I was 19 years old and I was on my way to a concert with my then partner. We were going to see Robert Cray 

I remember this song started playing, we had just finished smoking a big fat joint (I used to smoke in my younger days)

Anyway it was a bit much, I hadn’t eaten well for a few days, was feeling unwell with the beginnings of a nasty influenza. And then smoking that joint just made me feel really sick. I felt faint, hot and the hall began to swim unnaturally. I could feel myself going, a man ran forward and caught me just before I passed out. I was only gone a few seconds, he kindly helped me outside to get some fresh air, turned out he was a mongrel mob gang member

He was the sweetest soul, he sat with me outside and made sure I was ok, finally my boyfriend came out to see if I was ok.

I’ll never forget that Mob Member helping me

