Tags

,

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re leastdrawn to.)

Daily Prompt Here

The 1st thing I was aware of was the sound of rain on my roof!

The 2nd thing that was prominent on waking this morning was a dream memory, and thinking I need to look up what that means in the dream dictionary.

I felt my partners legs tangled round mine all warm and snug, and thought hmmm yay its Sunday a sleep in 😉

And then the sensation of a full bladder…I gotta pee!

Then its up…pj’s on (I only put them on when I get out of bed lol) socks and gumboots on..let the dogs out, let the chickens out, then a cuppa earl grey tea.

And very soon I’m going BACK to bed..it’s Sunday..it’s raining!~

