Tags

Today is Mother’s Day in the United States. Wherever in the world you are, write your mother a letter.

Daily Prompt

Dear Mum,

I hope you are well and your heart is at ease.

We have had a rough ride you and I, our lives are so very different, but our differences arise because of the things you have taught me, and not taught me.

I have watched you live a life filled with drama and pain, illusion and clinging to the past. I wish you could just let things go, life is so much better when you do. Your clinging blocks me, it is insidious and you get lost in the clinging, and an emotionally toxic entity stands in your place. And then I cannot reach you, and when I try I am sucked into a dark black hole of emotional sludge where I lose myself and my breath feels like it is leaving my body.

I cannot do that anymore, my life is freer when I let you go.

I love you, please know that I love you.

I release you

I release you

I release you

