Tags

, ,

Write about anything you’d like. Somewhere in your post, include the sentence, “I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock.”

It was a Tuesday afternoon.

I was worried sick by this stage, and phoning her was not an option no cell phone coverage where I live.

The news was still blaring on the TV, of the earthquake in the city center.

The visuals were disturbing, cathedral crashing to the ground, people running out of the building, crying, sobbing. This was like a movie..

Oh god I wish it was a movie, but its real! Rocking my self back and forth, its real, its real. Oh god where was she? I’m praying so loud I’m sure god and his whole entourage will hear me!!

I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock.

3.33

They heard me!

She is home safe. shaken, stirred but very much safe, and alive!

Christchurch_Cathedral_Earthquake_normal

clock

