Tags

, , , , ,

My womb throbs with an achey grief

its so large i feel it could swallow me whole

sometimes it burns with rage and fire

leaves me exhausted and soul tired

othertimes it gently hums

starting a hummimg drumming

sad mother beat bringing me full circle

back to the grief

my womb housed miracles

three perfect miracles

i did not know who was growing in my womb

that is part of the magic *not knowing*

i simply loved into existence the beauty that was growing there

thats mother magic

twentyseven months

that was my time alone

my time to commune

with my babies

in holy communuion within my body

surely i am sacred

truely yes i am

and i will hold with reverence

myself and those three miracles i grew

and continue to love them and me

my whole life through

GODDES PENDANT 1

